top of page

Why Launch a Blog in Times Like These?


Welcome to The Pipeline! For the longest time - since blogs first appeared - I’ve wanted a place like this to share the things that matter to me. These include fun things, serious things, frivolous things, significant things, informative things, thought-provoking things, and things involving wit and wisdom. Now, I have the perfect place! The Pipeline is where I can say whatever is on my mind and, at the same time, share it with people who matter to me and people I don’t even know yet.


A blog is a kind of magical place to me - where it doesn’t matter who reads it because “ripples happen” even when I don’t have direct contact with my audience. I believe in ripples. I very much believe in them! I believe in butterfly wings causing breezes on the other side of the world. I believe that doing good is worthwhile, even when I may never know that the good deed I did had the desired effect. I believe in “paying it forward” for all the good that has come to me. I believe that thinking positively, anchoring my thoughts in a place of joy, tuning my emotions - my “vibrations” - to what feels best, and using my thoughts to influence the health of the very cells of my being, are all vital to the best life I can live.


More strongly, I believe in sifting and sorting the information that lays before us to find the facts that can be validated. From those facts, I believe in forming educated opinions, encouraging leaders to do the same, and leading others from a place of compassion and kindness. Finally, I want to use what strength I have and a love of freedom to protect and nurture those who cannot protect themselves.


I hope that I can support these beliefs of mine through what I write here on The Pipeline and through my communication with our country’s leaders and influencers. Still, I want to have fun and be informative on a wide range of subjects that interest me. This medium has the potential to allow me to do all that.


And that, Dear Reader, is why it is worth it to launch a blog at a time “like this” ... when there are so many dreadfully serious events in our world, so much that could drag us down and never let us go. But as long as we take care of ourselves, keep our vibrations in the positive, do good in the world, and stay strong, we can - and will - lead our lives from that strength.


I hope you will come along for the ride.


Welcome to The Pipeline!

Barbara Dickinson, Owner and Operator


bottom of page